Four players from the Velva/Drake-Anamoose/Garrison (Velva/DA/G) team were named to the 2023 NDHSCA Class 11A All-State football roster. All four players were named to the offensive first-team and will return to the team next season. Quarterback Ben Shepp, running back Hank Bodine, wide receiver Reggie Bruner and wide receiver Treyson Eaglehart were all selected.

Bishop Ryan had two brothers named to the first-team, as Coy Oakerson was named to the offensive line and his brother, Cade, was named to the defensive line. Coy Oakerson will play for the North Dakota State University football team in the fall, while his brother Cade finished his sophomore season for Bishop Ryan. Both brothers are linebackers.

Velva/Drake-Anamoose/Garrison Players Named to NDHSCA Class 11A All-State Roster

Carson Harrell, a linebacker from Bottineau, was also named to the defensive first team.

Local athletes named to the second team included Bellaire’s Simon Buchfinck, Bishop Ryan’s junior Jett Lundeen, Drakes-Burlington’s junior Logan Rist, senior Ty Hughes, and senior Cole Kole Knecht, senior Nedrose Keaton Cole and Ray senior Cody Rice-Bowers Lake.

Dickinson Trinity College had six players named to the first-team, including NDHSCA-POWERade Class 11A Football Outstanding Senior Athlete of the Year Ty Dassinger. Dickinson Trinity coach John Oldman was named the NDHSCA-Subway Class 11A Football Coach of the Year.

State champion Kindred had two players named to the first-team, offensive guard Riley Sunram and linebacker Jake Starcevic.

The Class 11AA All-State Team will be announced today and the Class 11AAA All-State Team will be announced Thursday.

Related Post

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *